Breakout Authors and Exciting New Books

Like us on Facebook!

Welecome to the breakout authors page on Online Book Club. One of the best things about Online Book Club is that we don't just throw the same recycled bestsellers at you that you can find front and center in any bookstore or other website. No, we introduce you to up-and-coming books and authors, the best-selling authors of tomorrow, the ones you might not hear about anywhere else. Come back to this page often, we update the featured authors every couple days. Check them out...

  • J. Hudson Mitchell

    The Voice of Creation

    This book illuminates how God created and the world in six days following His design. It reveals that God is created in the image of God. It explains the significance of the nation of Israel in God's divine program. It discloses the origin and effect of sin on all humanity. It disputes the atheistic opinions of the existence of God. It concludes with the fulfillment of God's original plan to be the King of Kings of the combined heaven and earth in the New Jerusalem.

    Officially rated 4 out of 4!

    View Review

    Buy The Voice of Creation on Amazon

  • John Powell

    Saint George: Rusty Knight and Monster Tamer

    A humorous book for older children, also enjoyed by adults. Stories are set in Olde England with King Freddie, Prime Minister Merlin the Whirlin and George, Patron Saint and Minister for the Environment, engaged in a fire-breathing-monster pacification program.

    Officially rated 4 out of 4!

    View Review

    Buy Saint George: Rusty Knight and Monster Tamer on Amazon

  • Brady Stefani

    The Alienation of Courtney Hoffman

    Fifteen year old Courtney wants to be normal like her friends. But there’s something frighteningly different about her—and it’s not just the mysterious tattoo her conspiracy-obsessed grandfather marked her with when she was a child. “Mental illness is a slippery slope,” her mother warns her. And the last thing Courtney wants to do is end up crazy and dead like her grandfather did.

    But what about the tattoo? And the alien scouts who visit Courtney in her bedroom at night claiming to have shared an alliance with her grandfather? And her new friend Agatha’s apocalyptic visions? They have to be connected. Courtney has a mission: untangle her past, discover the truth, and stop the apocalypse before the universe is destroyed.

    Officially rated 4 out of 4!

    View Review

    Buy The Alienation of Courtney Hoffman on Amazon

  • Evy Journey

    Welcome, Reluctant Stranger (Between Two Worlds, Book 3)

    Leilani’s mother has never set foot in her school until the day she comes to whisk her children out of their country for America, without their father and without explanation. A peaceful life follows this frantic flight until Leilani—an ace with a gun—rescues a drunk stranger from thugs. That drunk is Justin Halverson, a computer nerd with culinary skills and a biting sense of humor

    Brokenhearted after his girlfriend of seven years leaves him, all Justin wants is to drown his sorrows. But he finds more trouble than he’s looking for when thugs assault him.

    The attraction between Leilani and Justin is palpable but Leilani fears Justin is on the rebound, or has a rescuer complex. She doesn’t want to get involved.

    But Leilani cannot deny her feelings. Just as she begins to open up to Justin, her past comes back to haunt her. A friend of her father arrives with shocking news and her mother is forced to reveal a secret she has long held. Leilani’s father, Dr. Torres, was caught in a deadly political web in which he played a major and horrific role.

    Can Leilani deal with the truth? But hero or villain, he is her father; and only she and Justin can rescue him from the island she’d left so long ago.
    The many faces of love spun into a tale of past political intrigue and a young woman’s inner journey, accepting her past.

    Officially rated 4 out of 4!

    View Review

    Buy Welcome, Reluctant Stranger (Between Two Worlds, Book 3) on Amazon

  • Magus Tor

    My Ladybird Story

    John Bird has never fit in. He can’t be the all American boy his dad wants him to be, he’s bullied at school and he can’t bear to look at himself in the mirror. While most boys his age are playing sports and kissing girls, John can only find comfort in the secret he keeps hidden away in a box in his room…

    When feisty Aureus crashes into his life, John starts the long process of realizing that it’s what is inside us that counts and that true friends love us, no matter what our secrets are.

    It’s time John learns to embrace the school taunt, “Ladybird” and grow into the person he is meant to be.

    Officially rated 4 out of 4!

    View Review

    Buy My Ladybird Story on Amazon

  • JT Alblood

    Save the Last Bullet for God

    The novel is an epic, mind-bending science fiction story that takes the reader on a thrilling, thoughtful journey through time and space. This is dark speculative mysterious historical science-fiction.

    Save the Last Bullet for God follows Wilhelm Reich, a survivor of World War I who finds himself in a forbidden infatuation with a mysterious and disturbed young woman at the mental hospital where he works. His tale intersects with that of Oktay, a loving husband from Istanbul whose increasing obsession leads him to discover a hidden message in the Qur’an, and that of Cuci, a Mongol warlord and son of Genghis Khan. These characters and others find their lives ensnared in a struggle with an extraterrestrial being that seeks to twist them for its own purposes, and whose aims for the good of humanity leave little room or mercy for those who get in the way.

    Officially rated 4 out of 4!

    View Review

    Buy Save the Last Bullet for God on Amazon

    Buy Save the Last Bullet for God on Smashwords

Page last updated September 27, 2016, 9:00 am